Committees of the General Assembly (GA)

President of the General Assembly: Amalia Villum Jakobsen

Vice-president of the General Assembly: Sofie Skovborg

Committee: The Disarmament and International Security Committee (DISEC) (GA1)

Chair: Amalia Villum Jakobsen
Co-Chair: Sofie Skovborg


Topics :

1. The question of disarming the parties of the Syrian Civil War and eliminating the use of chemical weapons in the conflict.

Research report: GA1 – Syrian Civil War

2. The question of establishing a framework to prevent cyber attacks and to protect the digital infrastructure of sovereign states.

Research report: GA1 – cybersecurity

Committee: Special Political and Decolonization (SPECPOL) (GA4)

Chair: Jakob Rømer Haubjerg
Co-Chair: Melanie Olesen



1. The question of ensuring the peaceful and sustainable colonization of outer space.

Research report: GA4 – colonization of space

2. The question of protecting the human rights of the Palestinian people and other Arabs of the occupied territories.

Research Report: GA4 – Israel and Palestine


Committees of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

President of the Economic and Social Council: Camilla Green Hesel

Vice-president of the Economic and Social Council: Arnis Prokopovics

Committee: Commission on Sustainable Development (ECOSOC 1)

Chair: Camilla Green Hesel
Co-Chair: Arnis Prokopovics



1. The question of equal access to education: eradicating educational exclusion and inequality globally.

Research report: ECOSOC 1 – the right to education

2. The question of eliminating water scarcity and improving access to safe drinking water.

Research report: ECOSOC 1 – water management

Committee: Commission on the Status of Women (ECOSOC 3)

Chair: Branislav Stevonka
Co-Chair: Ula Rubazeviciute



1. The question of the right to abortion and the recognition, accessibility and safety of the choice.

Research Report: ECOSOC3 – the right to abortion

2. The question of eradicating sexual violence on(against) women in war zones

Research Report: ECOSOC 3 – eradicating sexual violence


For issues or questions related to the committees, please contact the Secretary General